Skip to Primary Content Skip to Secondary Content

Trichotillomania Learning Center

Celebrating 20 years of service

Join  |  Shop  |  Contact Facebook Twitter

Events Calendar

workshops for trichotillomania skin picking recovery treatment

Annual Conference | Regional Workshops | Professional Training | Webinars


22nd Annual National Conference - April 10-12, 2015 - Arlington, VA

A three-day, comprehensive program covering the latest research findings, state-of-the-art treatment strategies, and real tools for recovery.  Clinicians and patients and their families attend sessions together, inspiring each other in a warm, supportive environment. Eventbrite - 2015 Conference on Trichotillomania, Skin Picking Disorder, and Related Behaviors
Get information on the schedule, travel and accommodations >>
Sponsor - Exhibit - Advertise>>


Professional Training Institute: May 1-3, 2015

Build Your Practice - Help a Community in Need - Earn 20 CEs Eventbrite - Professional Training Institute: CBT-Based Treatment for Trichotillomania & Skin Picking Disorder

The PTI is a three-day intensive training program, facilitated by leading experts in the treatment of hair pulling disorder, skin picking disorder, and related body-focused repetitive behaviors (BFRBs). The only BFRB-training of its kind, the PTI provides health care professionals with practical training in current cognitive-behavioral treatment approaches for these behaviors.


Workshops

 

Upccoming Regional Workshops: June 20, United Kingdom -- Details pending!


Webinars

Webinars are 60-minute educational programs offered free to TLC members and donors. Others may attend for $10.00. All webinars are recorded and available for on-demand viewing in the TLC Members' Webinar Archive.

BFRBs and Autism: Treatment Considerations Eventbrite - Webinar: BFRBs and Autism -Treatment Considerations
with Fred Penzel, PhD

March 18, 11:00am PT / 12:00pm MT / 1:00pm CT / 2:00pm ET
People on the autism spectrum may also suffer from BFRBs in addition to their primary diagnosis. In this one hour webinar, Dr. Fred Penzel aims to clarify the behavioral and cognitive differences and similarities between autism and BFRBs, as well special needs of this population when seen in treatment. Dr. Penzel will share practical techniques that can be utilized in assisting patients and their treatment providers in making the most efficient recoveries.

 

About Hair Pulling & Skin Picking  |  Treatment & Resources  |  Get Involved  |  Research & Training  |  About TLC

Join TLC  |  Donate Now  |  TLC Store  |  Contact Us  |  TLC E-lerts Sign Up  |  Privacy Policy

Copyright ©2009-2014. Trichotillomania Learning Center. All rights reserved.